Go Back   Large Scale Forums > Large Scale R/C > General Large Scale RC


FG Receiver box.

Discussion in General Large Scale RC forum, started by atom3624.

Post Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 05-10-2010, 07:36 PM   #1
atom3624
LSF Plus Member
 
atom3624's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ulaanbaatar
Posts: 7,306
Trader Feedback: (0)
Thanks: 152
Thanked 190 Times in 185 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
FG Receiver box.

Just curious.
How do most people cut the receiver box?
I've got a few - new and used. One used has holes either end of the lower half - no grommets - and another has a slot at the top of the lower half in the middle.
How do you cut your box.



I'm about to rewire mine - using a new one - and am open to ideas.
Thanks.
Al.
atom3624 is online now   Reply
Unread 05-10-2010, 10:10 PM   #2
BrawnFG
Senior Member
 
BrawnFG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northampton, UK
Posts: 483
Trader Feedback: (0)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
I've cut slots either side of the aft mounting hole so that I can poke the wires up from below. I just fill around the wires with silicone to seal it.

BrawnFG is offline   Reply
Unread 05-10-2010, 10:16 PM   #3
Trebor
Senior Member
 
Trebor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: manchester...UK
Posts: 2,173
Trader Feedback: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 44 Times in 44 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to Trebor
Quote:
Originally Posted by atom3624 View Post
Just curious.
How do most people cut the receiver box?
I've got a few - new and used. One used has holes either end of the lower half - no grommets - and another has a slot at the top of the lower half in the middle.
How do you cut your box.

I'm about to rewire mine - using a new one - and am open to ideas.
Thanks.
Al.
Alan you may need one the size of a shoe box to fit all your wires

K....
Trebor is offline   Reply
Unread 05-10-2010, 11:00 PM   #4
atom3624
LSF Plus Member
 
atom3624's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ulaanbaatar
Posts: 7,306
Trader Feedback: (0)
Thanks: 152
Thanked 190 Times in 185 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Keith, that's what I'm afraid of!!
At least with the Spektrum Rx, the failsafe is built in, so there's one lot of wires I can 'junk'.
I did get the Killer Bee v2S.5 as well - buzzer and light - work well!!
Stressful day today, so steered well clear of the beast.
Al.
atom3624 is online now   Reply
Unread 05-11-2010, 02:29 AM   #5
Bigger the Better
LSF Plus Member
 
Bigger the Better's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 7,738
Trader Feedback: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 40 Times in 38 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
I cut the hole a bit bigger and ran an old HPI shock shaft boot out the hole. It pinched the boot keeping it a bit more weather resistant.
__________________
If I had a million dollars I'd own them all.
Bigger the Better is offline   Reply
Unread 05-11-2010, 02:51 AM   #6
sperera
Senior Member
 
sperera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3,646
Trader Feedback: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 40 Times in 40 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
I cut mine in the same spot as Brawn, I dont worry about a grommer, i got foam padding in mine top and bottom so no dirt/dust etc can get in........or out
sperera is offline   Reply
Post Reply

Share This Post


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FG Flat Receiver Battery sperera FG Monster Truck / Beetle 11 04-29-2010 12:43 AM
XRC receiver problem - Plz help sperera Other Manufacturers 7 10-12-2009 06:12 AM
Titan Hump and Radio Box Modification xr8ute XTM/Firehammer/Carson 1 08-17-2008 07:49 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:44 AM.

Copyright © 2008-2011 LargeScaleForums, All Rights Reserved
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Our Community
Latest Forums Topics
About Large Scale Forums
Need Help?