2 speed km baja wont move

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Disco

i got a km 2 speed rev 30.5 and it wont move i think its the spur gear. any one know were i can get a new one please help im new to this

hi and welcome to lsf, have any of the gears lost teeth ? if not check the internals of the gearbox rc modelz should do the spare parts, sometimes it less hassle to just run single speed.

hi thanks for the reply yeah basically i was taking it across the field and it stop moving the clutch bell spins the gears all spin but the drive gear shaft don't but i think theres a one way bearing that sits in the gear mount i think thats gone

http://www.rcmodelz.co.uk/product/King-Motor-rev-2-speed-30.5cc.php

theres pics on there off the 2 speed
stu

yes its the same 2 speed i had on my km, It does have a oneway bearing behind the large spurgear pull it off and have alook, i think you'll find the oneway bearing needs replacing

IMG_0357.jpg

Last edited:
yes its the same 2 speed i had on my km, It does have a oneway bearing behind the large spurgear pull it off and have alook, i think you'll find the oneway bearing needs replacing

IMG_0357.jpg

had a look and yeah the one way bearing has gone do you no were i can get one from and i take it there not very strong
thanks stu

theres k,m one way bearings on ebay but whats the point buying another k,m one if they don,t last is there a code on the bearing if so you could get one from a bearing shop theres a few on ebay with fast delivery.

Are you sure that is the corect bearing on the pic it seems to just have 1 notch on the inside the 2 speed bearings I have have 2 notches not sure if that matters or not.

i have had mine out for quite a few runs and the 1 way bearing on mine is still in good shape.