Alro racing.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

voo2doo

In Memoriam
PLUS member
Big the thanks to Rob Lochier who owns ALRO RACING SYSTEMS:cool:

As a few of you members might recall I built an engine with a Syndicate bottom end and a CRRC head with variable timing etc...
To cut a long story short I made a total bollocks of the build as I have never built one with this set up before.
The squish was out,wrong bearings,timing out and a few more problems.
There is a member on here that bought this engine from me and I said I would look after him 100% no matter what (as I would with anyone who has bought from me)
Anyway,this guy had Put the engine in and then emailed/text me to say it was running like a bag of kak.He returned it as I said I would sort it but by the time I had come round to getting it done my fone was wiped and I never had his number no more so,after a good few months the chap got in touch which was a relief as I was panicking a bit (thanks for the patients Darren) .I had a go but couldnt get it right so had a trip to Accrington where Rob is based.
When I arrived Rob met me at the gate house and showed me to his well equipt shop where he showed me about squish (the proper way!) and the do's and don'ts on engine builds.We couldn't get it going so he told me to leave it with him.After a week or so I got an email to say ....quote.."Just had the engine reving it's whatsits off out side"
It was completly re-built with low drag seals,ring,bearings gaskets...etc.
Rob is a cracking fella to deal with and has a lot of patience too.I can honestly recommend this man to anyone who wants a cracking engine build or an engine modification.Hopefully he will be on here soon to give his own words on the story.
Once again a BIG THANKS to Rob Lochier from

ALRO RACING SYSTEMS
http://www.alroracing.com/
j.:cup-1::cup-2::cup-3:

Last edited: