As my name says.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mcd-race runner-evo3

Hi Guys, i had one of the first ones that came out 2yrs ago it was number 3 in the first delivery to king cobra,but sold it on due to shock rods and shock forks braking,every time we did jumps about 12inches , my friend as just bought one again the RR comp evo 2, now the big question is do i wait a month and buy a Race Runner evo 3, we went out today with is RR comp evo2 and wow no broken shock forks,super handling and speed, i have read some posts and some seem worried about diff casing on the new evo 3 ??, what i would like to know is evo 2 or evo 3, your veiws welcome guys :)

Im just a newb in LS, and have only had my evo2 in about a month, but im really loving it. Its got its fare share of high flying jumps and bumps, but still nothing broken.

I have upgraded my original spec Race Runner to Evo 2 Comp spec and so far have not broken anything. The handling is a significant step forward and of course as the recent race meetings have proved, it will outrun any of the 2WD cars currently available.

I would wait until the Evo 3 cars have been raced here in the UK - at least one of the team drivers was going to race one last weekend - I don't know if he did though.

I would not worry too much about the diff casing - the cars have been thoroughly tested by MCD. Check out the video of the prototype cars in action http://www.rc-xtreme.de/goodies/videos.htm

Clive

Hi all,