Baja 5b Pull start problem

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mhall

Hey every one. Im new to the baja world as of last week. The first 2 tanks of fuel worked flawless but now im haveing a world of problems, First my throttle survo went all crazy (Hitec HS-5645mg). I think it might be my reciever causing the problem, so while trouble shooting this i went to start it and the pull start broke... sweet!!! Iv only pulled it about 12 times total. There is a little plastic thing that must be the drive dog, well its in about 5 pieces now. Now im not sure if i can get parts for it or do i just Have buy a new pull start. 15478e is the part and its on page 77 of the Baja ss manual. Thank you for any help you can give me!!

in regards to the electrical problem... i just finished a full charge on the battery. The problems started after a fairly good cartwheel.... but not as harsh of a crash as it has seen before. I was thinking that mounting the fm reciver solid in the box might have pick up some vibrations that are causing some problems.... which might explain why it works fine with out the moter running... but as son as you start it and work the throttle it will bounce from full to idle..... Any thoughts??

i would atribute that to interferance from the coil. double check the spark plug is an R (resistor) type. also check you have no nics tears in the plug wire or cap. that could also let the plug spark cause interferance with the radio.

be sure your antenna wire doesn't have any nics.

At first i thought it was a spark plug problem as well, so how do i check the wire...With a new one? and as for the spark plug... its still the stalk one. I have to wait for parts for the starter before i can test any thing unless i make my self a roto start out of my drill.