Bought a Brand New Rovan 5B and it sucks

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gasserbob

IMG_5210 (1).JPG Rovan Sucks

The motors suck

Everything seems to suck about Rovan. This has been the song in my head anytime I have ever mentioned Rovan or my new Rovan.

The only Person that has ever said any different is a guy I know who works at a large chain Hobby store here in the Dallas,Texas area.
He actually owns a Rovan and has nothing but good things to say about Rovan. Since owning my Rovan 5B for a little over a month now I have run it nearly every single day, I have that time right now because I am a disabled combat vet who is recovering from back surgery that was a service connected injury that happened during service.
I only tell you this because it validates me as being patriotic. To be Patriotic to such a great County as the United States one knows that with that comes the belief of fair trade and the Free Market "free market - an economic system in which prices are determined by unrestricted competition between privately owned businesses" for consumers and Sellers / manufacturers. I truly appreciate the fact that Rovan has developed a Remote controlled gas powered 1/5th scale buggy that I can afford.
To bad for HPI who ever else may not be selling as much product now. Maybe they should have lowered their cost. IDK Im not too worried about the future of HPI or the past of HPI.

Other than everyone telling me how bad Rovan sucks I do not know what else to do, I am not sure what other test I can put my Rovan threw to see if it will ultimately fail or break.
I guess I will need to back a semi truck over my Rovan or set it on fire or take it to the ranch and shoot at it with a 300 winmag.

Considering the Rovan has logged more miles than my real life vehicle and for that matter the Rovan has logged more mileage than my wifes car and my car put together in the past month.