carson gas devil(smartech titan)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

huntermick

Hi every one new here and wondered if any 1 could help im havin major problems with my carson gas devil(smartech titan)it just wont start ive had the carb of blew all the ports clean put it back on to engine and it still wont start the carb primes ok and ive had spark plug out and its got a good spark and engine feels to have good compression. but when i take s plug out and look into the engine it looks dry and dosnt look like any fuel in there? but it poors out the breather pipe from the tank?also after a few pulls the pullstart goes tight?and im goin through them for fun as they keep breaking in my determination to get the damn thing started.could any 1 please help as im new to petrol engines and clueless.cheers regards mick

hey hope this helps some.......

hello mick.

firstly welcome.

i have too threads you welcome to leave a comment to here anytime.

(fg beetle rebuild) and (carson onroad new start my style)

dc2 man.

so now it sounds to me like a fuel problem,now there are a number of little things you can try first to see if you can get her running.
im going to list out a few things below and will need some answers also to help.

1/how old is engine? new/old?
2/what kind of engine? example-zenoah 26cc,cy 26cc,fuellie 26cc ? etc etc
3/new or old plug? have you spark?
4/what mix oil to fuel are you using?
5/what pipe do you use?

and here is a list also of things i would reccomend you to check now.

1/check all fuel lines to carb for cracks,splits,binding,squashed up against some other part etc etc

2/check your fuel tank fuel line rubber seal to see if it is not damaged or sealed correctly.

3/have you the fuel lines on the carb the correct way around? like inline at bottom of carb(line with fuel filter at the end) and return at the top of carb.?