FG Sportline 530

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sixleggedoctopus

Hi Everyone. Just got my sport line 530 4wd this week. I am looking to upgrade the brakes. I have looked at the FG tuning brakes for front and rear as well as hydro, I have a few questions.

Looks like I need a third servo for brakes regardless of hydro or cable, where can I get a radio tray to hold the additional servo?

I need to remove the rear brake for either option, does this mean i have to convert to a 2 speed?

Anyway, I am new to all of this, but not new to R/C, any advice is appreciated, thanks.

Are you going with hydros? Would like to see your modifications for reference. Wondering if you have to drill new mounting holes in the chassis.

Forgot to mention that if you go with cables on all 4 wheels then you don't have to install a tray and can go off the single servo. If you like I can send you a picture.

Are you going with hydros? Would like to see your modifications for reference. Wondering if you have to drill new mounting holes in the chassis.

Forgot to mention that if you go with cables on all 4 wheels then you don't have to install a tray and can go off the single servo. If you like I can send you a picture.

So far, no modifications have been made, this thing is fresh from the factory stock. I know with the FG hydros, they require new front upright(alloy) for proper fit. I would love a picture of your setup, I am still on the fence between hydro and cable.

It looks like the factory in the pics,but if you look closely you'll see cables leading to the rear wheels. If I had to do it all over again I would choose hydros like rager33 car that he sold me. Still might. So hoping you do hydros so I can get a guide , but it's expensive.