Gotta crankpin question.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
You can't drill the crank. You need to coaxial indicate it in and than bore it to an interference fit on the pin. It depends on wall thickness left to the outer edge of the crank wheel as to whether it will still maintain a good press fit once the pin is installed.

The Piston is the same as they use, I think ALX has a custom rod which they will probably over charge and it's all the way in Italy, theyre probably not willing to share they're secrets but even if I tried they won't respond!!

Can't drill the crank cuz Ive got to remove meterial from
The inside of the crank so if I drill it, it will be really weak. I personally can't make a rod myself cuz I'm not experienced and don't have the resources. I prefer to buy a rod but if it comes to it, I'll splurge and get me made a billet aluminum rod

Can't drill the crank cuz Ive got to remove meterial from
The inside of the crank so if I drill it, it will be really weak. I personally can't make a rod myself cuz I'm not experienced and don't have the resources. I prefer to buy a rod but if it comes to it, I'll splurge and get me made a billet aluminum rod

Not Aluminum. Even Billet Aluminum wouldn't be strong enough . Pretty sure rods are normally made from steel or titanium .

You can't drill the crank. You need to coaxial indicate it in and than bore it to an interference fit on the pin. It depends on wall thickness left to the outer edge of the crank wheel as to whether it will still maintain a good press fit once the pin is installed.
Drill and bore, both enlargening a hole. Can't do it
Not Aluminum. Even Billet Aluminum wouldn't be strong enough .
So tool steal or titanium ?
Not Aluminum. Even Billet Aluminum wouldn't be strong enough . Pretty sure rods are normally made from steel or titanium .
EDIT: found the rod I wanna use, it's made by PRO X, for a Honda mb50, partnumber 03.1003