Help with Shocks

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Help

:helpsmilie:I am just getting into the sport. My brother sent this 1/5 scale knock off and from what I can figure out is a copy of the MCD Race Runner.
My problem is that the shock rod is short and I am having difficulty in attaching the "C" pins holding the diffuser. I'm sure my verbiage is not correct but am I making my point? I am looking for some basic information about car maintenance. Where is the best place to get this info?
I had a 1/10 electric Traxxas a few years ago but need refresher in upkeep.

sounds like one of the FS Racing units. not seen much out on these yet as they are still pretty new to the market. i would imagine they are similar to the shocks your used to working with, just a bit bigger.

make sure all seals/orings are in good shape, ie, no cracks, gouges, and are plyable still and not getting hardened.