Losi 5t exhsusts

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Depends on what engine you have mate.
I'm running a rovan 45cc I had a ddm dom on it once but on a different car bottom end was crazy almost wheelied a 4x4 mcd now I have a losi same engine and a bartelone pipe but I don't know if the bottom end is better or not pipewise

I'm running a rovan 45cc I had a ddm dom on it once but on a different car bottom end was crazy almost wheelied a 4x4 mcd now I have a losi same engine and a bartelone pipe but I don't know if the bottom end is better or not pipewise
I’m no expert, but I’ve got both pipes but for a Bajas.

The DDM was designed for up to 29cc motors which means upto 30.5cc. Over that and I’m not sure it was designed for. The Bart is similar but bigger bore so in theory bigger cc capacity.

Can you run both and give us your opinion?
FYI I run a DDM on 32 and a Bart on a 34 and all is good.

I only have the bart now but I was running the ddm on a mcd and it had massive bottom end the bart seems to be more all mid and top I'm only debating if to get a ddm again and sell the bart the ddm for losi is up to 32cc also

I really think we are debating very fine points. But to your point I have heard and the reason I got a DDM pipe in the first place was for low down power.
But that was for the original 26cc.

I have a Bartalone race run exhaust and a Losi race tune exhaust.
Both are on stock 29cc engine.

I like the sound of the Bartalone a little more. It’s more crisp/cleaner sounding.

Also I recommend the CrazyStu air intake over the turtle racing air intake w/ hpi air filter....

You know what though TJ, after your cut a random hole in my pipe stuff, I think you’ve been brave and certainly shown me that if your prepared to experiment sometimes it pays off.

Fair play to you man. ??