Losi Super Baja Rey

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fleafish

I am new to electric rc's. I had Nitro since 2001. I have a Losi Super Baja Rey that is driving me nuts. Been fine till last weekend. I went to run her and all of a sudden, the steering stops working. Throttle works fine. Tried switching connector for the steering servo to the throttle on the receiver, knowing that it works. Still no response to the steering servo. Any ideas? Thanks in advance ?

I am new to electric rc's. I had Nitro since 2001. I have a Losi Super Baja Rey that is driving me nuts. Been fine till last weekend. I went to run her and all of a sudden, the steering stops working. Throttle works fine. Tried switching connector for the steering servo to the throttle on the receiver, knowing that it works. Still no response to the steering servo. Any ideas? Thanks in advance ?
Hi welcome to LSF??
What servo horn is on you rig?
Have you touched the settings on the TX?

Hi welcome to LSF??
What servo horn is on you rig?
Have you touched the settings on the TX?
I have bound the TX to the receiver, worked like a charm for months. Never changed any setting. Drove it from my car to my son's backyard, maybe twenty feet. Steering just stopped. I have tried all switch positions on the TX, and returned them to factory. Among other tests mentioned previously. I'm totally lost....lol.

Fek..... ok have you gone over all the steering linkage, servo horn, and servo saver?
If you did then it's new radio time I would want to say. Its odd that a new servo and reciever didnt change anything. Just leaves the afore mentioned linkage and the transmitter