Marder suspension tuning tips needed.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trip

I have a Marder clone but all the suspension parts have been switched to FG plastics The only thing Chinese is the body and chassis plate.

Anybody have a good baseline setup for front and rear camber and toe for general off-roading.

Springs? I have been hearing about "Balloon" springs, can someone enlighten me?

Oil weights?

I have problems with grip-roll, as I'm sure anyone with a buggy does too, how do I eliminate it?

Other than a setup board, what is a good way to measure adjustments. I have an angle finder, will that help?

I am new to the buggy scene, I've had my MT for years and never really cared how it handled, but I am trying to get my buggy to handle around a track. As it is, it's horrible. I have camber and toe set square. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Trip..

I solved my grip roll with a rear anti-roll bar. but it takes away a lot of traction in the corners so is not a good idea if you want to go fast. Personally I prefer the grip roll to the anti-roll bar.

I don't have any yet, but some guys swear by balloon springs as they have a more progressive spring rate.

i run front and rear anti roll bars oil is hpi baja 25wt front and 35wt rear grip roll isnt a problem on mine since i cut the vees off the tyres with a pair side cutters but if you do it id just try the rears first i done all mine and since that the turn in aint been as good shocks are on there lowest setting ive got the fg 20mm fat shocks and adjustable diff is worth a go i cant belive how different it has been since i changed it got locked up about 75/80% and now my cars fun and handles the best it ever has in 2 years all this from advise from members on here

There is such a thing as too much traction and I have it!