MCD XR5 Max Inner Fenders

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I installed the 2 front fenders into the Xs5 today with zero issues! seems like the rear will work just fine as well but I will know for sure when this last piece finishes printing. I'm a noob with 3d printing so trying to get petg dialed in for this part has been a real adventure :ROFLMAO:

The fenders work wonderfully so far. Just having them in the front has made a night and day difference.

I've looked at 3D printers on and off. I think I "need" one as well as a Proxxon Micro mill.
Printers have really come a long way.
A co worker has a cheap one ( I think he paid around 250 for it) and some of the stuff he has done is amazing.
I have also thought about one myself. After seeing this it makes me think I could probably put it to good use. A couple weeks ago when we were at the indoor track there was a group of guys there that were talking about printers and showing each other some things, they had done.

Printers have really come a long way.
A co worker has a cheap one ( I think he paid around 250 for it) and some of the stuff he has done is amazing.
I have also thought about one myself. After seeing this it makes me think I could probably put it to good use. A couple weeks ago when we were at the indoor track there was a group of guys there that were talking about printers and showing each other some things, they had done.
I'll be back in research mode now. Lol