New to forum! Picking up new KM baja 2.0

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Johnston.jer

Hey guy's,

I am picking up the king motors baja 2.0 white nylon kit from dan. It's the 30.5cc version. I am going to upgrade the motor and clutch as soon as i get it. I know that dan calls the motor an "fuelie" but is it really a CY29? Here is what I am planning on purchasing with the kit, please let me know if all is compatible:

1: Turtle racing HD Clutch System
2: HPI tuned pipe w/steel header
3: Pull start filter system http://www.davesmotors.com/s.nl/c.885035/n.1/it.A/id.8930/.f

4: Air Filter http://www.ebay.com/itm/HPI-BAJA-5B...Control_Parts_Accessories&hash=item35b8bd0a0b

5: New Carb, http://www.davesmotors.com/s.nl/c.885035/n.1/it.A/id.7550/.f

This is what i want to do intially. it's winter here so I have some time to tinker. Do these upgrades look like something the would benefit? I am new to gas cars. have flying helis for a few years but getting into this now.

What else should i look into? this will be used for recreational bashing and fun! Not really into racing....Yet.

thanks,

Jeremy

Or should I go with the Heat Hobby 3.0?

Hey guy's,

I am picking up the king motors baja 2.0 white nylon kit from dan. It's the 30.5cc version. I am going to upgrade the motor and clutch as soon as i get it. I know that dan calls the motor an "fuelie" but is it really a CY29? Here is what I am planning on purchasing with the kit, please let me know if all is compatible:

1: Turtle racing HD Clutch System
2: HPI tuned pipe w/steel header
3: Pull start filter system http://www.davesmotors.com/s.nl/c.885035/n.1/it.A/id.8930/.f

4: Air Filter http://www.ebay.com/itm/HPI-BAJA-5B-5T-2-0-5SC-SS-MG-AIR-FILTER-VELOCITY-STACK-ZENOAH-CY-GOPED-/230732663307?pt=Radio_Control_Parts_Accessories&hash=item35b8bd0a0b

5: New Carb, http://www.davesmotors.com/s.nl/c.885035/n.1/it.A/id.7550/.f