New to king motors

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bigdawgsavage

Hey guys I'm New to these newer king motors models.I've had a handful of 1/5 scale but never a t1000, I had an older model 5b back like 10 years ago but it was not very reliable. Have they gotten better over the years? I've never had the truck version so thought I would try it, at the price I couldn't beat it. 50436a562f0fa35753759a6093809f3d.jpg
Pics of it next to my savage
5bb0196f36a55c04b559198a1db102ba.jpgb807a1c8df271a69274c2859b9cc5aa4.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Do you have experience with these trucks? I really do appreciate the help. i am wondering what parts i should upgrade first? i have ordered a ddm dominator v1 pipe for it, and some other things. i think i should upgrade the electronics and get a kill switch but i want some good must haves, like aluminum knuckles, and rear carriers, maybe some stronger braces. i don't bash too hard. i wont be taking this thing off huge jumps. basicaly just running around the yard and some occasional wide open fields and stuff

Does it necessarily need to be a enclosed clutch carrier? I have seen a lot of different ones and wasn't sure if an open one would be better for cooling. The closed one to me would be better to keep the dirt out but I'm not entirely sure. I was looking at this one? 085330d908f3c23fc543a2ff9596cf1d.jpg

Thanks for the help I really appreciate it will have some More pics up soon once I get my Parts in and possibly a video of it running.

Kill switch first! Your throttle servo WILL fail. Will save you money and time. Almost everyone on here has had or will be in a position that requires it. Enjoy the truck, loads of fun and can be addicting[emoji106]

https://www.largescaleforums.com/threads/king-motor-baja-is-garbage.16791/

https://www.largescaleforums.com/threads/king-motor-baja-30-5cc-ksrc-001-rtr.21591/