OBR Pro Stock Head

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Odr

Hi guys. Im a newbie on this forum. Im from South Africa and i purchased a OBR Pro Stock ported 30.5cc upgrade kit with a stuffer crank. All fitted well. The compression felt high . After running in the motor i tuned it . Put it up against a 30.5 hi rev king motor car and got a thrashing of note. The cars are of similar weight and both are tuned by me.
What could possibly be the problem.

Hi guys. Im a newbie on this forum. Im from South Africa and i purchased a OBR Pro Stock ported 30.5cc upgrade kit with a stuffer crank. All fitted well. The compression felt high . After running in the motor i tuned it . Put it up against a 30.5 hi rev king motor car and got a thrashing of note. The cars are of similar weight and both are tuned by me.
What could possibly be the problem.
he bud welcome (y) id put it down to gearing :unsure:(y) what are the spur and pinion setups for both cars? and what pipe has each car got ? coz that will also play a big part(y)

he bud welcome (y) id put it down to gearing :unsure:(y) what are the spur and pinion setups for both cars? and what pipe has each car got ? coz that will also play a big part(y)

Both cars are running stock gearing 57/17 and the same pipes. Dominator shortys. The only differances are the heads. The OBR is 2 bolt while the King Motor is 4 bolt

Both cars are running stock gearing 57/17 and the same pipes. Dominator shortys. The only differances are the heads. The OBR is 2 bolt while the King Motor is 4 bolt

Sorry one other difference is the OBR set up is running the chokeless 813 and the 30.5 King Motor is the stock carb 668

The 990 carb is exactly the same as the 813 except the 813 has a pump jet which eliminates bogging . The 1107 has tje same bore size as the 813 except the venturi is about 1mm bigger