SRE customs case reed 71cc rovan.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I know SRE.... BTW take into consideration you need the tools and skills to do this. Im a full on CNC machinist and I'll tell you that the average Joe does not have a lathe and Mill sitting in their garage. I stand by my statement. The only way that this engine could be made is if the investment has been made by someone who not only knows how to build engines but has all these machines that you probably use for other things then building model engines.

BTW I have built and ported some engines using Chinese parts so I know a thing or 2 about them. The Rovan 71 is a turd not only confirmed by me but also confirmed by TMR performance which is another shop that is fairly competent at modifying Zenoah engines. The reason so is the ports and positions of parts that fight itself to run. Yeah sizeable chunks can be taken out of the ports at the expense of causing the engine to be structurally weaken to the point of blowing up. There are reports of people being able to score their pistons just by holding the engine and pushing on the heat fins a little bit.

Like I said before cool project but its too expensive.
I hope I didn’t sound confrontational because that is not my intentions.

I will show the finished product when finished. You do make valid points but i think you will be surprised by the final cost as wade does this as a hobby! These engines have been revised since first released

Add a reed case, replacement parts needed, labor, and the pipe and you may be getting real close to the price of a 40GT.
It looks like a fun experiment however Taylor will "for the foreseeable future" have the price/performance crown. BTW don't let the small size of the 40GT confuse you. It's pulling large power thanks to it's completely custom design from a dude who really knows how to build engines and the best part of it all is that it's not even ported.