The car too heavy on the front?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trung Phan

Hi,my name is Trung, I’m new to 1/5 world. English is not my primary language btw. I’m looking for a new car, digging on the internet to find what to buy, just quick research and love the look of Losi 5t😅 (please patient, I know this is Kraken sub forum) soon I find this forum for large scale rc cars then I saw some brands that I didn’t hear before, after do some Google, I’m falling in love with KVTT. My only concern is the car look not ok when jumping, it feel heavy on the front or some how make the car love to kiss the ground. Is this normal to large scale? Is there anyway to fix this? I think problems come from the engine place near the front of the car make CG shift to the front.

Hi,my name is Trung, I’m new to 1/5 world. English is not my primary language btw. I’m looking for a new car, digging on the internet to find what to buy, just quick research and love the look of Losi 5t😅 (please patient, I know this is Kraken sub forum) soon I find this forum for large scale rc cars then I saw some brands that I didn’t hear before, after do some Google, I’m falling in love with KVTT. My only concern is the car look not ok when jumping, it feel heavy on the front or some how make the car love to kiss the ground. Is this normal to large scale? Is there anyway to fix this? I think problems come from the engine place near the front of the car make CG shift to the front.
Thats actually one of the reasons for the tires on the back, it needs good weight distribution. From what ive seen on youtube it absoulty nose dives without the tires on the back. I don't have that same truck, so somebody with one can chime in. I can tell you that 5th scales are much larger and heavier than other rcs, so it is far harder to correct the vehicles orentation in the air, so you really need to jump right.
Welcome to the forum btw (y)