whats your experience with klotz supertechniplate?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I use it in every thing from my dirt bike, chain saws, weedwacker and my losi DBXL. I have never had a lube related failure on any engine. Everything I have taken apart has looked very nice and clean inside. Even when my dad ran 1/4 mile boat racing he used klotz super techniplate. I have no experience with yamalube. I have used a few other brands in my saws and haven't seen much of a difference. The losi only gets klotz.

I use it in every thing from my dirt bike, chain saws, weedwacker and my losi DBXL. I have never had a lube related failure on any engine. Everything I have taken apart has looked very nice and clean inside. Even when my dad ran 1/4 mile boat racing he used klotz super techniplate. I have no experience with yamalube. I have used a few other brands in my saws and haven't seen much of a difference. The losi only gets klotz.
Nice ? Im Gunna give it a go. It's also pretty cheap priced, I really don't care about the price of oil if it's under 20 bucks a quart but if it's pretty cheap for good oil I'm not complaining ? imma break in my 70cc that I'm building with that oil. Here's the thread https://www.largescaleforums.com/threads/custom-70cc-engine-build.22765 nice self plug lol

Just checked out your build thread. That's super cool. You wont be dissatisfied with the klotz it's good stuff. I wouldn't and don't trust generic oil. You just don't know what's in it. Or what its formulated for.

Just checked out your build thread. That's super cool. You wont be dissatisfied with the klotz it's good stuff. I wouldn't and don't trust generic oil. You just don't know what's in it. Or what its formulated for.
Thanks!! Ya, I ran my old 30cc rovan engine on that generic stuff and it was to thin and that's how I got scores in my cylinder and messsed that engine right up so I'm never gonna go near that sufff.