Which baja to buy

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Roni92

Hi,
Im new to 1/5 scale but not new to rc. While im fighting to get 30dnt from UK to Spain(fu**** customs....) in frustration I decided to buy baja in the meantime.
Problem is there isnt much well equpped shops in Spain(and EU in general) for 1/5 rcs, so here's my two possible choices:
standard 29cc from bg
https://www.banggood.com/ROFUN-for-...ine-RTR-Truck-p-1375625.html?cur_warehouse=PL

or 32cc but on worse tires (no body wtf?), worse radio and from s*itty online store that i don't trust. On the plus side it has box style exhaust which i reckon will be much quiter which is almost equally important as power.
https://www.hobbyjess.es/coche-rovan-1-5-sports-32cc-rtr-c2x20808327

price is big factor but i can cough up those few euros more for 32cc but that's absolute max. Im just wondering if its worth it?
Also if someone know some more bajas(or other worthy, offroad gas 1/5) to buy in EU under 500€ id apreciate link, i haven't found anymore.
Also anything used or outside of EU is out of question for me unfortunately(that includes UK)
Cheers

Last edited:
Also have a look at ali express for bajas

If it was me, id by a roller, then buy the engine separate because they put those crappy Rui carburetors which are junk....unless you know how to strip them down and rebuild em and reset metering lever and spring, they're a biatch to tune

U can buy Baja bodys from aliexpress for $45 Aus, so cheap as chips...

Or join some local forums and wait till a decent 2nd hand pops with with mods, perhaps consider that alsoi f u can wait

thanks for reply, i ended up with one from BG. Well see hows quality once and for all ;
Should come early next week, will probably write some quality review/report because it seems lacking about those on the nets.