Wiper motor servo

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ronvos

Hello. I'm new to this but like some help please.

I did build a 11 foot long coca cola xmas truck

I have a transmitter and receiver from an old remote controlled car which I like to use
This car had no servos but electric motor for steering mechanism.

The receiver needs 9 volt which I can supply with a 7809 transistor.

I also have a mini servo.

There receiver has a h bridge on it .but to light to run a wiper motr

Can someone explane to me a easy to understand way what else is needed and how to go about it please.

I have a wiper motor for steering servo.
I also fitted a 5K potentio meter to the shaft.

My first question would be is how many channels is your transmitter. If it is a basic car set it is most likely only two, possibly three channels. If you are going all out, lights for the rig, trailer, possibly a multispeed transmission, you will want a multi channel land radio set. They make them for the RC tanks and such. Then you can control all your accessories easily. Also most receivers operate at a rather low voltage. Is your rig gas or electric?

My first question would be is how many channels is your transmitter. If it is a basic car set it is most likely only two, possibly three channels. If you are going all out, lights for the rig, trailer, possibly a multispeed transmission, you will want a multi channel land radio set. They make them for the RC tanks and such. Then you can control all your accessories easily. Also most receivers operate at a rather low voltage. Is your rig gas or electric?
Hi. It's electric and 2 channel.
I just like to know about connecting it up
Ones it was I have a better understanding by go bigger and larger.