Adjusting turtle racing clutch or what did I destroy?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bondslayer

Turtle racing clutch is adjustable isn't it, slipper clutch? Story is I had the mud tires on and was driving through some wet/mud/creek distracting everyone from their sports game and loose all power right in middle of creek. Motor just revs freely. 5 min prior it was doing donuts and hauling ass no problem. No crazy sounds. I know how to work on a Revo, not this truck. What do I look for/ adjust or is something broken. I'm a basher not a tech, and the only shop I trust is 40 miles each way!!!
Located in McKinney tx.

Not sure what you are asking about the turtle stuff. Do you have the TR clutch system? Which one? There are 3 different ones. The clutch itself is not made by TR. Do you have a stock clutch? CY or ZEN? If it's one of those two they are not adjustable except you can change the tension springs in them.

You could have so many different problems. Take your clutch bell off and look at the clutch shoes to see if you have anything left on them.

Check the pinion bolt. If you are running a stock clutch system it's the first thing I would check but since you are mentioning TR I am not sure what you have.

Is your Spur gear in good shape, it's the big gear that spins from the pinion gear that is attached to your clutch.

How do the dog bones and cups look that provide power to the tires?

After that it could be in your diff.

They are very easy to work on once you tear it apart. So don't be afraid to get in there and see whats going on.

Any questions just hollar. Pics are great.

The other parts I have and I know there is clutch shoes or something with a steel cable attatched are in a box in my roommates room, he's asleep though. No grinding if I roll the truck so I don't think it's the diff. When I blew rear end and trans in my Revo you could hear it clunk as it rolled