Brakes Help!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daivik

Hi, Ok I'm new to the huge scale of rc's and have a petrol FG Leopard.

And The RC seems to be working, but on the remote/transmitter (a wheely one) when I push the trigger forward the front brakes disc breaks kick in. When I pull back on the trigger the back breaks kick in but the front ones don't??

So basically my breaks are ALWAYS on! Is it the disc break servo that is pulling the breaks when it shouldn't be or is it the engine break that is putting the break on at the same time.

And also when I do brake, the right front wheel break is working perfectly, but the left wheel simply isn't breaking?? And instead of the wire moving inside the plastic tubing, the plastic tubing is moving instead and even when I held that down, fully, the left brake still wasn't working?? ANYONE know why this might be?? And how I could fix it?? Also can someone tell me how to take the wheel off and dismantle the disc brake so I can maybe have a look at it because when I take off the washer and the nut, the wheel doesn't come off.

Also can someone tell me how to work the remote (as in all the buttons on top and on the wheel area) because I am clueless?? Or direct me to a site that tells me how to use it??

Your help is really appreciated because at the moment I am completely baffled by the car.:boat::helpsmilie:

I think we would all love to help mate, just post some pics if you can and that would help us sort it.....

Update your loction as someone might be able to pop by and give you some tips.

+1 Super. Send some pics.
Silly question; Is the brake rod on the correct side of the servo actuating the rear brake?
If YES, the rod seems to be sticking in the guide by the sound of it ...