Complete Baja Km 5B Rebuild: Help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Silent_Chaos

Hey guys, couple of months ago, I have done a complete Rebuilt of my Rampage XB. Made the truck Bullet Proof from 7075RC. Thing is I wanna own a 2wd buggy for a possible future extension to Kraken RC's Sandrail

Im new to Baja, I know some stuff need upgrades out of the box, Now in order to make a full Lightweight Racing 5b, I need your expertise and help.

I have some questions to ask 1st:

1) what car should I get first? (a good bang for the buck)
[FONT=Calibri,Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif][FONT=Calibri,Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]a) KM Dark Night Aluminum

b) EX Aluminum 2.0 Buggy 30.5cc 4 Bolt Motor (silver)
c) Special Edition EX Aluminum 3.0 Buggy 30.5cc (wild gray)

2) List of Necessary out of the box upgrades (anything missing)?
-Turtle Racing "Quick Diff" Transmission - GUNMETAL
-DDM "Black Magic" 17/57 Hardened Steel Stock Gear Set for TR HD Clutch System
-Turtle Racing "Race Edition" Complete Clutch System
-TR Billet Servo Saver
-Killer RC failsafe

3) Pipe/ Filter
-DT1 Triple Filter
-No clue what pipe to get. Im gona keep the 30.5cc stock with lightened flywheel with 9500 rpm spring. what pipe suits best? im looking for some strong torque and good mid range-top power
(note, might have to install a Reed Engine later on) so have to be careful what pipe to choose here

4) Electronics (if there are any faster servos, lemme know)
-HV Savox 0236Mg
-HV SV-1268SG
-2S lipo Batteries 7.4V

5)Chassis (I'm Lost please help)
I have seen a lot of Chassis. From kraken (made from Polymer) and the scorpion racing version Lightened SHORTY Chassis and tbh, I'm lost.

-What is the best Chassis out there?
-what suits me best? from experience does the Short Chassis help me in keeping the buggy's rear in place while cornering too fast?
-what about other brands? are there any?
-what are your thoughts on the Kraken Polymer Chassis?