ddm 5000 Ni-MH and Hobbico LiFe 2 cell

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lumbeemick

Hello Large Scale Members,

I have some questions that I need help with. I have a racers edge surecharge pro balance charger and I am very new to these chargers and battery's. I also have a ddm 5000 Ni-MH and Hobbico LiFe battery. They are new and have never been ran or chargered. First question is what set up on the charger should I use, Discharge and charger, or charge and discharge. I have plenty of time to do this I'm in no hurry. As for the 5000, I need to know what is the lowest amps and voltage to charge and discharge and the safest time limit on each of the different batteries. I don't want to blow up a 175 dollar charger, at least that what I paid for it in february, and 85 dollars worth of batteries. Thanks for any help.:):)

A little late on this but I charge my DDM 5000 mah hump pack at 3.0 amps. I don't know about the discharge rate I have not done that yet.

r2

Hello Large Scale Members,

I have some questions that I need help with. I have a racers edge surecharge pro balance charger and I am very new to these chargers and battery's. I also have a ddm 5000 Ni-MH and Hobbico LiFe battery. They are new and have never been ran or chargered. First question is what set up on the charger should I use, Discharge and charger, or charge and discharge. I have plenty of time to do this I'm in no hurry. As for the 5000, I need to know what is the lowest amps and voltage to charge and discharge and the safest time limit on each of the different batteries. I don't want to blow up a 175 dollar charger, at least that what I paid for it in february, and 85 dollars worth of batteries. Thanks for any help.:):)