fg f1 ?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have both. I personally think the F1 drives a little nicer. However I don't ever get to drive it, nor spent much time driving it compared to my sportline or semi. I think in person it looks the coolest.

You can tell the difference big time from the chassis. Have a look at some pics on the net and you will be able to spot it right away. Plus other things like it's not belt driven in the newer models therefore the entire back end is a little different. I believe the stock brake setup is 4 wheel disk brakes for the comp and just the front and layshaft for the standard F1. I am no expert on them but that's the basic stuff to look for.

Its a f1 Sportline with front hydro all electronics just needs a radio asking 700. I think I'm going to get it. I have always wanted one for a long time know just couldn't afford it. I was wondering is it able to be upgraded to the newer non belt version?

use the brake fluid specified for those brakes. don't intermix fluids, some brake systems use dot 5 fluid, some use mineral oil based fluid. putting fg fluid in my lauterbacher brakes was a disaster. make sure you know what brand the brakes are and get the fluid from that supplier.

for a servo, i run a pair of hitec 7985s. really it depends on the brakes though, i found a 625 to bee to little for mine, however a 625 is plenty on the mecatech setup.

use the brake fluid specified for those brakes. don't intermix fluids, some brake systems use dot 5 fluid, some use mineral oil based fluid. putting fg fluid in my lauterbacher brakes was a disaster. make sure you know what brand the brakes are and get the fluid from that supplier.

for a servo, i run a pair of hitec 7985s. really it depends on the brakes though, i found a 625 to bee to little for mine, however a 625 is plenty on the mecatech setup.