FG On Road Identification

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GoBig

Hi guys,

I'm new to large scale RC and was hoping to get some help from people that have been in his hobby for a while.

I purchased my first fifth scale (the Rampage MT) and was hooked. Sold the little stuff and I just traded one for what I believe is a FG Porsche. So I have a few pictures here to help I.D. this car.

I did notice a few things I thought where odd. The front clip is kicked up in the front and the lower a arm hits the chassis plate in full droop. I adjust the limiter screw so it hits the bulkhead at the same time to relieve some of the stress.

The shocks are friction only

The differential seems pretty open but im not sure how much posi action I might want in a Rwd car. Any suggestions on diff oil weight would be nice.

I did like it came with a Zenoah as I just put the G320RC in my Rampage MT and its a great motor that starts easy and has plenty of power for the heavy truck. The G230RC1 Im hoping is a good motor for this Porsche. It does feel like it has good compression, but the carb is definetly all jacked up. I have a spare walbro 990 I thought of using for now.
photo%203_zpswbwrlobr.jpg

I will be making a purchase list just to get it going. I also need to repair the body a bit in the front. reglue a tire, carb gasket, air filter, killer bee kill switch, receiver battery etc. But my concern is what are some good part sources for this car. I am in the U.S.. Also I look forward to any suggestions you might have. and if anyone knows how old this car might be or her engine.

photo%201_zpsapsuj4or.jpg
photo%202_zps3bbkvfxx.jpg

Thanks for any and all suggestions in advance!!!

After some hours of searching and confirming I figured out its a Sportline model. Or at least I think. Im not sure if front brakes are on it when new or not but they are missing. So that will be added to the purchase list.