Firehammer wheels???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trip

My buddy just picked up a clapped out Firehammer with bald tires and a new GP290 (just like mine!)

I can find tires, but where the hell do I find a set of wheels/rims? I am new to the buggy world :lol:

Anybody know what the size of the FG baja wheels are?

The stock Firehammer wheels are 4.25 (118mm)Dia. by 2.5" (53mm)Wide.

I need some links!
Help!

I just went too tower..it is 5pm here..firehammer Mt wheels instock...
I have used wheels you can have...with some tread left on the tires...Slaw...

I found a set from Nutechracing.com 42 bucks a pair, does that sound like a fair price? I sent him back an email saying I only wanted the wheels w/o the tires. We'll see what he says! But the more I think about it, his price is only 8 bucks a set more than what Tower was, plus these look cooler!

Thanks Pipe you're the man!

I think that is a fair price really... if the compounds are as good as the ones on my tb2 or gt5r ot's a winner. I am so impressed with the nutech stuff that I am slowly phasing out my other rc's... replacing with nutech... cheap parts and fast service. updates often. I can pm Chris the owner and within a day, usually hours, he replies.

I got an email from "Willie Compton" Have you heard of him? It sounds like a made up name to me! :lol:

How are the tire compounds from Nutech? My cousin would really like to have stock FG tires and wheels because the rears are wider, but I don't know if they are even available for less than 200 bucks?