Having A few problems. Help please.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daivik

Hi

Just wanted help on my FG Leopard because I am new to petrol engines.

When I accelerate full throttle, the car seems to sway one side all the time. The steering is aligned properly and also

sometimes the car feels like that throttle response is quite bad, when I can see the servo arm pushing back. Sometimes, it is like i have to hold the throttle 3/4 of the way down before the thing goes anywhere, and then it will rip the ground out with acceleration, and then sway, so I will have to slow down????

Is this a tuning problem??
Or is that the way they are??

Or is it because the engine has been unused for about 4 years and has only just gone through one litre.

From the sound of it, it seems to be a linkage and servo throw problem.
On your steering, you might be mechanically correct, but there might be some trim on your TX that is making it go to the right a little.

The throttle is more than likely an issue with your linkages.

First, check how far your carb will open and close with your fingers and then see if it does the same with the servo. If it doesn't you will have to adjust your linkage or even your trim on your TX.

Chris

From the sound of it, it seems to be a linkage and servo throw problem.
On your steering, you might be mechanically correct, but there might be some trim on your TX that is making it go to the right a little.

The throttle is more than likely an issue with your linkages.

First, check how far your carb will open and close with your fingers and then see if it does the same with the servo. If it doesn't you will have to adjust your linkage or even your trim on your TX.

Chris

Thanks, but how do i get to open the carb up so i can open it with my finger, it has the box thing on it and it looks all sealed off??

As he said, check the linkage.