Hello from SouthWest England!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiniMental

Howdy All,

I'm Aidan and I'm a multi-skilled engineer located in Lyneham UK, (Work in Yate, Bristol), Currently looking for 1/5 Scale Bashers/Racers/Fun-Goers/Drivers/Compadres/Consigliaries/etc around Wiltshire/Gloucestershire etc [emoji16]

I'm currently trying to compile a direction to head with regards to upgrades on my 2014 Baja 5B SS.. It pretty much standard at present and hasnt ran for about 3 years. Its only had about 3 hours run time since new. I'm intending to get back into bashing it around wasteland etc with the odd track visit if i get acquainted locally.. I live around 15mins from MMR Raceway. Its been so long due to relocating (I'm originally from Barrow-in-Furness), and playing with real cars which will soon be tucked more or less up for winter..... Baja Time hehe

Current spec is as follows:
2014 Baja 5B SS Kit
Homemade rear driveshaft guards
Homemade window kit
Homemade QR rear tubes for the rollcage...

I'm thinking that I want to kind of introduce breakage point so to speak.. Its not my first RC by a long way so i am familiar with it, if a little rusty now perhaps..
I'm on the prowl for the following Upgrades/parts to get me started, but welcome any and all extra advice, that's the whole point of this post i guess..

1) Vertigo Easy Access Clutch housing w/ 19T steel pinion and hostile 55T Spur gear to replace the standard HPI one which was starting to show a little...Flimsyness after just a few hours running..

2) Aluminium front and rear shock towers/bulkhead and outer knuckles to replace the plastic ones