HobbyPro Mutilator 1/5 scale

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chris T

Hi, I have just purchased a used 1/5 Mutilator, which is not the Mutilator 6. I am having trouble finding parts for this. I believe they are near enough identical to the fg marder (made in the same factory). Where can I find parts for my Mutilator. I am also looking for body shells but cannot fid them. I can only find ones for the mutilator 6. Please help. I would also appreciate as much info and help as possible, as I am new to this hobby.:).
Also what is the difference to the mutilator and the mutilator6.
Kind Regards Chris

Hi, I have just purchased a used 1/5 Mutilator, which is not the Mutilator 6. I am having trouble finding parts for this. I believe they are near enough identical to the fg marder (made in the same factory). Where can I find parts for my Mutilator. I am also looking for body shells but cannot fid them. I can only find ones for the mutilator 6. Please help. I would also appreciate as much info and help as possible, as I am new to this hobby.:).
Kind Regards Chris

Hi Chris, best update your location as this will help those that know about your new car where best to point you when identifying which hobby shop has the parts. No point i giving you a UK hobby shop address if you live in Japan!

I know nothing about the car you have bought. All I would say is if I was new to the hobby I would have done a little research and more than likely gone for one the the Baja's whether HPI maunfactured or otherwise, as spares are very easy to come by no matter where you live.

I apologies as this does not help you but as you become accustomed to Large Scale cars you will learn what are good for bashing and racing alike but also what models are best supported in and around your location, the Baja range (B, T and SC) are all very well supported either by OEM's and the none OEM upgrade parts manufacturers.

Last edited: