Hpi baja 5t or KM baja 1000

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fireman15

Hey guys new to the world of 1/5 scale. just got out of nitro, and I don't want to pay to much for an R/c truck. So which one is better? 1st hand experienced people please.

Best bet getting a second hand baja 5t off ebay mate or get a clone but id go with
hpi but if you don't have the funds get a clone.

Welcome to LSF mate :D

Best bet getting a second hand baja 5t off ebay mate or get a clone but id go with
hpi but if you don't have the funds get a clone.

Welcome to LSF mate :D
Thanks I want to get one off of ebay but i have read just about everywhere that If you buy used your probobly gonna get someones elses problems. I am just getting into this hobby, and i absolutly hated nitro. it started then it didnt then it was the glow plug or the fuel, or it wasnt primed. any way is the km reliable? or are they junk? what do you have?

I have a HPI baja 5t and i love it ive owned 2 of them my last one i owned it for 5 ish
years and the one i have now ive owned it for about 4 ish months and i never have
any probs with them its the best 5th scale ive ever owned but for the people who
cant afford the proper car they buy clones which are still good but at half the price!!
You can fit hpi parts on clones and upgrade parts on clones too but its up too you
what you pick ? but id go with hpi....

good luck :D

i'm struggling to find a baja 5t in the US but we got loads of em in th UK :D

Why not the 5SC ? its just a 5t with a new shell, new bumpers, same motor ect ect
or you could get the 5SC SS.. build it yourself ?

and if you don't like the 5SC shell you can go back to the stock baja 5t shell/body
or get a woodster wide body or a RCP wide body or a Bug body... there are afew
to pick from....