loads of smoke and oil from exaust

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MARLEY76

hi im pretty new to 1/5th rc trouble im having is my 26cc cy engine wont tune up . theres loads of smoke as tho its rich as hell. even tho L/H needles are just over 1 full turn . doesn't sound well either .theres lots of black oil from exaust had newish ngk plug fitted too. thinking its the head gone but just wanted to ask you guys first..also i have to keep reving it slightly to keep it running .. any info really appreciated..thanks lads..............

r8 atom3624 thanks for your quick response much sppreciated .. im using 25:1 oil mix .using putoline oil. but ill do a fresh mix and see if that helps .. also gona go more leaner on lowspeed needle.. thanks for your reply atom3624

hi im pretty new to 1/5th rc trouble im having is my 26cc cy engine wont tune up . theres loads of smoke as tho its rich as hell. even tho L/H needles are just over 1 full turn . doesn't sound well either .theres lots of black oil from exaust had newish ngk plug fitted too. thinking its the head gone but just wanted to ask you guys first..also i have to keep reving it slightly to keep it running .. any info really appreciated..thanks lads..............

What carb do you have on it?

hi phill2... its a walbro 216 it says on it .theres no other markings on it ..I've just done a fresh mix of fuel and gona see how it behaves .. I'll post my results later on ..and thanks for a reply m8