LOSI Servos

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm new to this scale but the guys that I run with have been discussing going to Lipo 7.4v. The only issue is that the throttle servo can't go 7.4v but the steering servo can. A few have tossed the idea around to move the steering servo to the throttle and put a Savox 0235 or 0236 as the steering servo. Now you have a system that can run on 7.4v lipo, next step find a lipo to fit the box. Any thoughts on this idea??

Having had a close look at the Losi servo and the Savox servo - it's the same servo - the other day I was told that a Losi customer in the US recieved a replacment Losi servo that turned up as a Losi product but in a Savox box.

Having had a close look at the Losi servo and the Savox servo - it's the same servo - the other day I was told that a Losi customer in the US recieved a replacment Losi servo that turned up as a Losi product but in a Savox box.

I'm sorry but I have to disagree. The specs on the stock Servos and the Savox 1/5 scale servos don't match. For one, the stock servos - one is digital and one is analog. The two 1/5 scale Savox servos are both digital and the differences keep going on from there. I'm not sure what the mystery is but it's got folks scratching their head. :lol:

servos

i changed mine to hitec because the majority of guys do that as a matter of protocol, so it seems. i also changed the tx/rx to spektrum, again due to advice of regulars who routinely upgrade their stuff. these brands, good, bad or indifferent have a big factory warrantee which the "guess what i am " brand in these cars doesn't. so, that' what i did and my $0.02 worth!