Need a lil help with charging!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tizdaz

hi guys, i bought a new charger a few months ago (Graupner Ultramat 6) ...up until now ive been kinda "oldskool" as ive been using a delta peak charger wit easymode 1 button\o/ anwyway....

The packs i want to charge are:

Reciever:
4300mAh 6v C-Size (5 Cells) (Similar to this pack http://www.vapextech.co.uk/acatalog/info_61.html

Transmitter:
2200mAh 9.6v (8x 1.2v AA-Cells) which is similar to the pack below except mine is 2200mAh & the one below is 2100mAh:

8 x AA 2100mAh Nimh+
Capacity : 2100mAh Measured at 140mA (0.2C) discharge.
Max Discharge Current : 7,200mA (7.2 Amps)
Max Charge Current : 1200mA

However im kinda new to charging these types, the charger i had beforehand only did C size for my reciever, & all i had to do was connect the battery pack to my charger & press 1 button to begin charge then just leave it as it was a delta peak with cut off... The only reason why i bought a new charger was my old one would only charge my reciever packs, it was not capable of charging my transmitter pack as it had no selectable current charge etc, so i had to charge my transmitter packs using the bog standard mains adapter that had to be left to charge for hours! So i wanted sumit quicker as i was able to charge my reciever packs withing 15-20mins, but not my transmitter packs :(

So i wanted a new charger that was able to charge both my reciever & transmitter packs quickly, not at same time i know!.. just 1 at a time, i visited my model shop & he suggested this charger which i handed over the dollar for (Ultramat 6) he did explain to me how to use it but it kinda went in 1 ear & out the other!, also that it was a few months ago & ive not yet used it..but now im ready to start using my RC again, i want to use it!

now for the tech bit..

My charger has 2 seperate switches: