Need some input on MT5

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rez

I am new to the FG, I have been trying to learn as much as I can about them the last couple of days. I have an HPI Baja 5B right now. There is an MT5 on craigslist and I am not totally sure if it is the best deal but I am very interested in it. Here is the link to it... http://minneapolis.craigslist.org/ank/tag/1560829107.html
What do you guys think? Is it over priced or in the right ball park?

Thanks for any and all help

not bad but it does not state how used it is. Just take a good look at it and make him run it in front of you. The tires in the pic are backwards.
The price he paid for just the truck is high. WHen we were selling them in the prime of business, they were only $1100 for just the truck, you can now get a new one for $850 or so.

I questioned him about the tires being on backwards. He said it is because it is easier on the drivetrain and he really only used it on his sod farm so he didn't want to tear up the grass. I have a lot more pictures of it. It looks really nice in the pictures. I am just debating because I could do a lot to my 5B for $1000. I just want something that will hold up very well and that will haul. I really want 4x4. He is a really nice guy that owns it. he says he just never uses it so it is time to sell it.

nice find. from the one pic it looks very tidy, if you got more pass them through.

id like to know how long he has had it for and how many litres have gone through the engine.

i don't agree with the tyres going on backwards making it any easier on the drive train, doesn't make any sense.

I agree. I got confused by that also. Whatever I guess. I will ask him those questions and go from there. Is FG generally better then redcat?

it looks in good nick and personally knowing what the FG's are capable of if I had the money I would consider it as well.