Putoline mx5 synthetic

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Doggydogg

Hi everyone I'm just new to the 1/5 scale hobby I bought a smartech spider a few months ago and I'm very impressed with it it's running a fastrax exhaust and twin bottles with no prOblems i mean this car is screaming fast , the little smartech engine is full of torque and power once tuned ! As it was my first I just used what I had which was putoline mx5 two stroke I use in my kx scrambler ! I must admit it smells lovely and Im running it at 25/1 40ml per liter 200ml per gallon . That's uk gallon 5 litres ! But I've just bought a brand new fg pajero and it's a cracker with the g230 engine zenoah! I want to run this car on some good oil I was looking at the silkoline pro k2 2 caster ester mix cart oil ! Question is can I run my spider on this after using the putoline mx5 ? I haven't heard of anyone running it ? Has anyone here ? And will the silkoline be able to be used on my spider now ? I've no probs with the pajero I can use what I want from the beginning ! Or should I stick to the putoline for the spider and use the silkoline for the pajero ? Hehe head melted ! I would like to run both on the same it would be Better for me ! Cheers rob

mx5 is a good oil mate i run both my oddified engines on that,,,your right it does smell nice and i like the fact its blue so theres no doubting its mixxed as some oils you just cant tell,,,,also for the price of a litre you cant go wrong and it will last ages never had any issues running it and after stripping down the engines theres a nice coating of oil inside so you know its working right i run mine on 32-1 in both engines

Thanks for the speedy reply I think I will run both my cars on the putoline now :) your right it's cheap and it was great in my kx ! Just didn't here of anyone using it .
The smell is lovely :) I will just stick to that now thankyou !
Rob !