revs cut out when i hit full throttle and failsafe kicks in. help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fleebag

hi back again with more problems, i have recently been upgrading my TQ hummer, i have fitted a jetpro pipe and a new high torque servo to work with my new front cable brakes. when i have put everything back together and started her up, when i hit full throttle the revs cut out and the failsafe kicks in and applys the brakes, its a bit jerky all the way up the revs then as soon as i hit full throttle the revs cutout the failsafe kicks in and the brakes go on. its not the new servo as i have put the old one back in and the same thing happens i know it must be some kind of electrical fault maybe my receiver or something but everthing was fine before i upgraded everything has anyone had the same problem or can anyone help:scared::cursing:

I THINK - I'm not an electrician - it sounds like you've overloaded your received with the new servo - long shot I know. If this happened, it may be permanent damage, hence why it's happening with your original servo.
I MIGHT BE WRONG.
For high power servos, there are by-pass wiring harnesses that have a separate lead just for the signal from the receiver, and power the servo directly from the battery ... again be careful. Your servo may not take the full power, so you'll need a voltage regulator. Most are 5A/6V regulators that permit use of LiPo batteries, for example, but there are also some 10A ones on the market.
Al.