Savox Problems

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smalls

I have been racing R/C at a competitive level for almost 17 years. I have ran losi/TLR since i started so naturally when the 5IVE debut i had to have it. When i purchased it i also bought Savox 0236 servos for steering and throttle as well as a @Killer RC kill switch and there 7200 mah lipo. When i recived the truck I replaced the stock electronics in the truck with the ones I purchased as well as replacing the reciver with a Spektrum 3520. After breaking in the motor, an oniell brothers 8.2 horse oniell/TR reed motor, the throttle servo quit working. When i looked at it what i found is that when i applied throttle the servo would function properly but when brake was applied the servo wouldn't apply the brakes it would stay at a netrual position and pulsate as if it the transmitter was setup for anti lock brakes which it was not. As a result i purchased a Hot Racing dual servo radio tray and 3 new Savox 0236 to go with it.