Won't run

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DreamState

I haven't ever had to adjust my needles much on by 5b, just tweaking so I'm still kinda new to this I guess. My FG was running just wasn't right. Adjust a few things and made it to rich and flooded. Put the low speed back where it was and after cleaning out engine and changing plugs I can't get it to start.

I reset needles to H 1 1/2 L 1 1/4. It pops with first pull when choked, un-choke and it fires 2nd pull, revs high and dies. Does this a couple times then floods. I've leaned both needles a lot and it is still flooding trying to start it, but when it cranks it acts lean and revs high and dies. I've had the low speed down to like 3/4 out and it still floods. I have turned it out more than 1 1/2 but it floods without even firing off then. Any suggestions.

I haven't ever had to adjust my needles much on by 5b, just tweaking so I'm still kinda new to this I guess. My FG was running just wasn't right. Adjust a few things and made it to rich and flooded. Put the low speed back where it was and after cleaning out engine and changing plugs I can't get it to start.

I reset needles to H 1 1/2 L 1 1/4. It pops with first pull when choked, un-choke and it fires 2nd pull, revs high and dies. Does this a couple times then floods. I've leaned both needles a lot and it is still flooding trying to start it, but when it cranks it acts lean and revs high and dies. I've had the low speed down to like 3/4 out and it still floods. I have turned it out more than 1 1/2 but it floods without even firing off then. Any suggestions.

Could be an air leak ?
Make sure everything is tight, gaskets all good etc. ?