Zenoah G320 Seized?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dp400

Hi All,
I ran my 2nd hand (but new to me) 30DNT with a Zenoah G320cc for the first time on Saturday and during a run it just died. Im new to RC and especially to 2 stroks so still learning the ropes but I think it may be seized, the pull start would not pull once it died. Ive removed the engine and tried to move the flywheel but it wont budge at all and I don't know what to do next. Any help anyone can give will be much appreciated. My fuel mix was 25/1 by the way.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help or offer any advice.

21E6A1D4-FB0B-4323-BBAF-D7AB375FCE47.jpeg

Last edited:
The best advice I can give is to relax. If it is seized know that it has happened to most of us.

Others better qualified to walk you through the steps will chime in. Regardless, rebuilding a top end, if needed, is not a big job during which you will learn much.

Enjoy the process.

Well if it is locked up it is an easy fix even if you need to put a top end kit on it.

Now the real question is why?
You say it is at 25:1 mix, well that's good. Let's assume it is with a good name brand oil.
Did it have a lean condition? Mixture too lean or maybe something clogged a jet or passage in the carb causing it to go lean?
How about heat? This is a question because is that grass, I see packed in the fins of the recoil assembly? Lack of air flow is not good.

Pull off the exhaust and have a look in the exhaust port. That piston should give you a clue by the way it looks.

Well if it is locked up it is an easy fix even if you need to put a top end kit on it.

Now the real question is why?
You say it is at 25:1 mix, well that's good. Let's assume it is with a good name brand oil.
Did it have a lean condition? Mixture too lean or maybe something clogged a jet or passage in the carb causing it to go lean?