Brand new 5Ive T 2.0 won't start

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trackjunkie01

Hey guys, newbie here to large scale and the forum but not to RC. Just picked up a new Losi 5ive T2.0 and can't get it to start. Brand new non-eth fuel and oil mix. Followed the start up procedure provided in the manual but nothing. It's getting good spark so I assume its not the kill switch. Double checked the H and L needle settings and they are correct. Pulled the carb and flushed out the fuel and reinstalled it and it ran about 3 seconds. The fuel vent on the cap is working properly. Fuel trim on the servo is set correctly (I think) so I can't figure it out. It's def not flooding the engine bc when I pull the plug no fuel comes out. I actually suspect it's not getting fuel.....Any ideas?

It's good practice to change gaskets if you ever pull the carb off, is the spark plug wet at all? How many pulls did you give it before you stopped? Did you flip it over and pull it without the plug in? See if any fuel comes out as it could be flooded. What's your starting process? Choke, no choke, how are you pulling it. Yes there is a specific way I/we start these so they don't flood and cause issues.

It's good practice to change gaskets if you ever pull the carb off, is the spark plug wet at all? How many pulls did you give it before you stopped? Did you flip it over and pull it without the plug in? See if any fuel comes out as it could be flooded. What's your starting process? Choke, no choke, how are you pulling it. Yes there is a specific way I/we start these so they don't flood and cause issues.