Any FG Porsche Owners here?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tony Turbo

Hiya, I need your help.

I had been running a GT2 bodyshell for the last 6 years on my FG and I fancied a change to a GT3 shell. So I bought it all, painted it and stickered it up, only to find that it doesn't fit

ALL the wheels rub in the arches and it makes it unusable without lossing the paint off it, and after the hard work I don't want to do that. I need to raise it up. What are my options and how did you get yours to fit?

The GT2 shell fits perfectly.

Also, what basic suspension settings are you running, or would you recommend for car park use please if you don't mind sharing?

Thank you

Attachments

• N96Image399.jpg
    N96Image399.jpg
    50.6 KB · Views: 114
  • N96Image401.jpg
    N96Image401.jpg
    49.9 KB · Views: 103
You could try adding ride height by adjusting the shocks. It may not be great for setup, but it will get the body off the wheels. I don't have any suggestions for setup. I'm still building my Porsche.

Hello,

I don't really want to add any height, or make any suspension changes because my GT2 shell fits fine. I was thinking of getting my dremel out and taking some of the wheel arches off. Bit extreme though.

what are you doing to your Porsche? It's always nice to see what others are doing with theirs :)

what are you doing to your Porsche? It's always nice to see what others are doing with theirs :)

I bought it used. It was in bad shape but I wanted the short wheel base competition chassis. It was missing the Evo 4 style rear shock tower which I could see in the pictures. It had a cracked rear diff mounting block (if that's what it's called), and needs a couple other things. I made those parts out of a hard plastic like delrin as a tempoary fix and just need to install brake servos and buy a body and rear body mount. It's a work in progress to say the least.

Last edited: