I'm new to this hobby

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

One1Savage_

Hi guys i'm very new to this 1/5 petrol hobby and past saturday with christmas iv'e got my first king motor 002 right from the box it start in like less then 3 pulls or so iv'e done 4 heat cycle's in totaal i wanted to do my last heat cycle yesterday but i couldn't get the engine started so i took the plug out it didn't spark so iv'e replace it but it still didn't fire up but it keeps pop with the choke off

what do i need to if the spark plug sparks but the engine doesn't fire up ?: increase the th trim? or the idle screw?

does a weather tempature matters?: The day iv'e did the heat cycles it was 2 degrees celsius in the netherlands

do i need to buy a couples of spark plugs?: iv'e run the engine pretty rich because of the break in

when do i need to adjust the carb?: i don't want to keep change spark plugs everytime iv'e drove the car

pls let me kno guys i really need some help

You only need to do one initial 5min heat cycle, just to lube the engine, and let cool completely.
Then with it still running real rich (coughing and splattering) drive it like you stole it for for a tank, then start tuning.

The reason yours won't start now is because you've flooded the crankcase with oil from the heat cycles

Last edited:
Hi guys i'm very new to this 1/5 petrol hobby and past saturday with christmas iv'e got my first king motor 002 right from the box it start in like less then 3 pulls or so iv'e done 4 heat cycle's in totaal i wanted to do my last heat cycle yesterday but i couldn't get the engine started so i took the plug out it didn't spark so iv'e replace it but it still didn't fire up but it keeps pop with the choke off

what do i need to if the spark plug sparks but the engine doesn't fire up ?: increase the th trim? or the idle screw?