KM X2 Wont start

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dusty

Help guys.....

Inherited a X2 from someone in work.
After alot of struggles, managed to get it started and had it do a few laps of the car park.
Now it wont start at all :(

Read a past thread and ordered a new walbro carb kit (filter fuel lines gaskets etc) set the needles to the stock setting of 1 1/2 & 1 1/4
The plug looks new, tidy blue spark, but for the life of me it will not start again.

I'm new to this scene so any help would be much appreciated.

Mike

Hmmm does it have a kill switch installed ??
You could have maybe over flooded the engine ??

And I know you said the spark plug looks good. But just try a new one before you go all CRAY CRAY chasing and replacing other parts.

i literally blew my shoulder out for a week trying to start my 5iveT... after maybe 1hr of yanking on the pull start messing with all the settings .... i switched the spark plug which was brand new btw, for another brand new plug. And it started on the first pull. I was beyond livid with my self lol

Hmmm does it have a kill switch installed ??
You could have maybe over flooded the engine ??

And I know you said the spark plug looks good. But just try a new one before you go all CRAY CRAY chasing and replacing other parts.

i literally blew my shoulder out for a week trying to start my 5iveT... after maybe 1hr of yanking on the pull start messing with all the settings .... i switched the spark plug which was brand new btw, for another brand new plug. And it started on the first pull. I was beyond livid with my self lol

Mate I've literally been at it for hours today!!
Ordered a new plug, seems to be the only thing I can think it could be.

New carb is working, feeding fuel fine - it came with new lines and a filter so changes them all.

Took the exhaust off and it's clearly 'getting' fuel.

Disconnected the kill switch to make sure it wasnt faulty etc.