What adjustments would you make ?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
If it was me I would try a little more neg camber at the front and try standing the front shocks up before changing diff fluids. Possibly less front droop so the front does not lift as much under power.
Thank you for input. I was out racing today but it lightly rained in morning so track was in great shape with lots of grip & great handling, the only problem I had today was front diff unloading a few times, The times I lost today was because driver mistakes, not so much setup so I'm staying with the diff oil I have in it for now. Track is usually on dry & louse side so next Sunday racing I will probably start playing with set up more. I like your Idea of standing up shocks & less droop. Even though I have been racing for a few years I'm just starting to play with set up.

racing is a constant struggle if and when you start to do well.

you find your speed where you are consistent and are doing well but still not fast enough, so you try to push harder and end up crashing, so you then think a setup change will help, so you change setup and then sometimes it will help ever so slightly but sometimes you start going backwards! its all part of it.

But in my opinion nothing works better than practice.

I personally found at my local track that after x1 sat practice day of taking notice of what lines I could take fast and what lines I had to slow down for I started to make it into the A main instead of lower finals on the race days after that x1 practice day!.

don't get caught up in setup is my advice, as yes it can help but not as much as track time will.

also your mind-set changes when you start to do well, from just having fun to wanting/expecting to do well every time you race which in turn takes all the fun out of the hobby if you ask me.