After 2 years of contemplating... Ima build a Vekta!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ferrebee88

Victory RC Kraken Vekta 32cc Exhaust Pipe - Non-Silenced. Just picked this up from DDM deal of the day for $189.

It is the first part of many I will be gathering to start the Kraken build that I have been contemplating for 2 years!

It has been a while since I did my "kraken shopping list" thread. I am going to start with the chassis and get the electronics and motor later unless they pop up on the "deal of the day" like the exhaust did.

kv153 - Vertigo Vekta.5 Clutch Carrier Unit
kv168 - Vertigo Vekta.5/TT Rear Carrier Plate w/Bearings
kv167 - Vertigo Vekta.5 Trans. Upper Brace w/Bearing
Vertigo gear set
Haric machined battery tray

Any other absolute necessities for the chassis? I want to build it up nice and sturdy but not go overboard on parts that can be left alone.
Well, I just put in my order for the Kraken Kit from DDM racing. There is no going back now!

Last edited:
Bud, i built a vekta last year That I literally ran in the yard for 3 minutes. I would make you a hell of a deal on it. Chassis minus steering servo, engine and wheels.
Check out my build thread on it.
Practically new condition

Last edited:
Bud, i built a vekta last year That I literally ran in the yard for 3 minutes. I would make you a hell of a deal on it. Chassis minus steering servo, engine and wheels.
Check out my build thread on it.
Practically new condition
I'm sure someone on here will want it, but I'm in it for the thrill of the build! I love starting with a box of parts and making it my own. That, and my kit is already on its way to my house...

After research and opinions from ya'll, here is what is in my cart at DDM. I already purchased the kit, a victory pipe, and super bee kill switch.

:RCR Brake Upgrade Kit for Kraken Vekta.5
:Complete Vertigo transmission+19/22 gears
:Vertigo Vekta.5 Upper Link Mount