Just Got One

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
The one on the radio ain't gunna do jack if you run out of battery or if your throttle servo sticks, or whatever. A remote KS will and you shouldn't even think about running without one. Super dangerous
I’m new at this gas kill switch,,I don’t quite understand…doesn’t the remote kill on the rx switch run off the rx. If the rx loses battery power ,,then how will it activate the kill switch ,,,maybe I’m missing something?

I’m new at this gas kill switch,,I don’t quite understand…doesn’t the remote kill on the rx switch run off the rx. If the rx loses battery power ,,then how will it activate the kill switch ,,,maybe I’m missing something?
the way i understand it mate is the kill switch is a micro relay thats closed with no power to it,
so no power equals closed circuit and dumps the coil to ground,
when power is applied from battery through the rx the switch is open and engine will run,
battery becomes disconnected and switch auto closes killing the engine (y) ,

Honestly. It's a crime that manufactures don't incorporate it into the receiver itself at this point. A kill switch can be built into a micro chip and programmed for very little to no additional costs to the manufacturers themselves.
Hopefully HPI gets the memo with this one, RC manufacturers are playing with fire with this one, all it takes is a runaway video and one politician to see it.

Yeah,,I agree,,,thats what makes this venue difficult at times,,,it’s a cash cow. You wreck you pay…and with prices ever increasing makes it even more uncomfortable ….🇺🇸👈🚘. TAZZZZ

Honestly. It's a crime that manufactures don't incorporate it into the receiver itself at this point. A kill switch can be built into a micro chip and programmed for very little to no additional costs to the manufacturers themselves.