Taylor and VEKTA5 bonding story

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Relic-1

Build Thread Contributor
Here goes ! I've got the new version of the VEKTA5 sitting on the bench for some time now , still awaiting the availibility of the Taylor 35 , I just took the VEKTA5 out of the box today , right away I can see a few changes to the thing , trailing arms are black , the axles are not as shiny as the first one I had . And the back axle plate is black now , the servoes are black instead of red , the cage is definitely a different plastic , ( uh oh !? ) , Tires are still the useless crap as before , ..... I'll be doing some things on this rig that I have never done before , hopefully I haven't offended anybody to much in the past , I be fer needn some assistance on some things ,,,REP , ARE YOU THERE ? ,like throttle , brake linkage , that's gonna be a learning thing for me , And a major question I have right off is , any VEKTA5 owners heard if the Spektrum radio system is still not compatible with VEKTA5 electronics , I would love to use the one I got already , but there's some fire stories about that anyways , here goes !!!

Attachments

• IMG_20220206_075859744_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20220206_075859744_HDR.jpg
    196.6 KB · Views: 29
  • IMG_20220206_080348540_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20220206_080348540_HDR.jpg
    189.7 KB · Views: 28
Looking for some help please ? The taylo35 comes with a clutch housing shim , I don't completely understand this part , is it to space the clutch from the housing or something else , like I've stated , this is a new quandary to me , but I will get it done one way or a bunch of others

Looking for some help please ? The taylo35 comes with a clutch housing shim , I don't completely understand this part , is it to space the clutch from the housing or something else , like I've stated , this is a new quandary to me , but I will get it done one way or a bunch of others